Writing 201: Poetry, Day Three – Skin


Thanks for the next great word prompt and also for the opportunity to use Prose Poetry and Internal Rhyme.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The road was almost empty, the heavy rain decided not to stop. If I should be twenty again, I would never allow that terrible slap of life. I wanted to prove I am fast enough and I can manage the speed.  It was just a second and everything turned to black. I still can’t remember anything just the great heat and it felt like my body would get melt into the seat. Though I “escaped” from the dark hands of death, I know what I did. It will be always visible – the price of that sin…
Anytime I will stay infront the mirror, anytime I will touch my skin.

image

Categories: Poems, Writing 201 | Tags: , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Writing 201: Poetry, Day Three – Skin

  1. Nice!

  2. Well-written narrative. So tragic. Hope it’s not based on a personal experience.

    • Thanks Ryan, and no it is not my personal experience but I know some people don’t appreciate their lives and the price can be very high…
      Blessings!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

adal2com선릉건마

선릉유흥의 지존 adal2.com에서는 모든 밤문화의 궁금증을 해결해 드리고 있으며, 전국 최다 제휴 업소 정보와 실사 후기 및 풍성한 볼거리를 제공하고 있습니다.

EcoSeasons

Photography is the Art of Exposing your Soul

My world inside a bubble

...and I saw something I would never see with a naked eye.

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

kirilson photography

the stories behind the pictures, and vice versa

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

paintdigi

--- ALOZADE a. the artist Show you these artistic creations and ideas. Especially in digital painting. ---- L'artiste ALOZADE a. vous propose ces créations et ses idées artistiques. Surtout en peinture digitale.

Create Every Day

Art To Live

Musin' With Susan

Life Through My Lens

Words-to-World

Transplanting words from my daily pages to world

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Insanity at its best!

Yousuf Bawany's Blog

Jamaica in a thousand words

Shooting Jamaica From All Angles

JoseRaSan66

Cuando Lo Pequeño Se Hace Visible...

artkorppi II

Kuvia/Images

