Share Your World – 2016 Week 8


image

home made chocolate pudding

In response to Cee’s Share Your World for the week #8.

Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people.
Colossians 3:23 (NLT)

What household chore do you absolutely hate doing?
I can’t say I would literally hate some household chore, but sometimes I feel lazy to do it. For example I don’t like cleaning the bathroom or washing the windows. But since I live in Jamaica where the windows are very different from the European ones, it is easier to keep it clean.

What was the last URL that you bookmarked?
The last URL I bookmarked was a home made pudding recipe. I can’t find any powdered pudding in Jamaica, they sell only Jello fillings and it is very sweet and thick, made only from cold milk. Since me and my husband like chocolate pudding and I also want to bake sweet dumplings (sweet rolls) with vanilla pudding, I did some research and found a few nice home made pudding recipes.

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you?It is definitely my heart. I need finally to understand, that I can’t absorb all the sad and bad things and let affect myself by it. We don’t live in a perfect world but we can try to find beautiful things in everything and everyone around and beside us.

Would you rather have a two-bedroom apartment in a big city of your choosing or a mansion in the country side in the state or country where you currently live? I prefer a mansion in the country side. I don’t like the busy and noisy big cities. I love to be close to the nature.

Bonus Question is always the same  “What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?” I am grateful that we are healthy and we could manage the next difficult week. I am also grateful for electricity, because – though it is very romantic to have a dinner at the candle light – it is impossible to work without it. I am looking forward to share more smile and support my family and friends by any way I can.

Blessings!

Categories: About Me, Share your world | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 8

  1. I am with you on being close to nature. Thanks for sharing this week. 😀

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

adal2com선릉건마

선릉유흥의 지존 adal2.com에서는 모든 밤문화의 궁금증을 해결해 드리고 있으며, 전국 최다 제휴 업소 정보와 실사 후기 및 풍성한 볼거리를 제공하고 있습니다.

EcoSeasons

Photography is the Art of Exposing your Soul

My world inside a bubble

...and I saw something I would never see with a naked eye.

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

kirilson photography

the stories behind the pictures, and vice versa

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

paintdigi

--- ALOZADE a. the artist Show you these artistic creations and ideas. Especially in digital painting. ---- L'artiste ALOZADE a. vous propose ces créations et ses idées artistiques. Surtout en peinture digitale.

Create Every Day

Art To Live

Musin' With Susan

Life Through My Lens

Words-to-World

Transplanting words from my daily pages to world

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Insanity at its best!

Yousuf Bawany's Blog

Jamaica in a thousand words

Shooting Jamaica From All Angles

JoseRaSan66

Cuando Lo Pequeño Se Hace Visible...

artkorppi II

Kuvia/Images

