The Weekly Photo Challenges: Admiration


In response to The Weekly Photo Challenges with the Admiration theme

light

light

God saw that the light was good, and he separated the light from the darkness.  Genesis 1:4 (NIV)

There is a lot of people and things I really admire. I would start with God and everything what He is providing for us, then of course my parents, children and my husband.

The next thing is the light (electricity). It will sound strange for somebody who barely experience power outage and the electricity is taken for granted. Since we live in area, where we had for the last few weeks several power outages, I really admire when the electricity is working properly and me and my husband can work from home (we are online teachers) and I don’t need to cook using only candle light.

 

 

Categories: People, photography, Weekly Photo Challenges | Tags: , , , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “The Weekly Photo Challenges: Admiration

  1. Pingback: Admiration (Flower Parade 1) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Without electricity we are transported back to middle ages -treat response to WPC admiration!

  3. For me, the man who invented electricity illuminated the world. That, for me, is the best invention. You would truly appreciate electricity if you have lived in a place with power outages.

    • I do, Paul ☺ And it’s annoying. We live in rural area in the Blue Mountains and the power outages aren’t rare. I don’t take electricity for granted here.

      • Yes, it’s really annoying and life seem tough without it. Life in developed world is so beautiful with constant electricity. So, Majka, how do you cope with your classes when there’s outage for several days?

      • Our longest was for almost two days, Paul. And yes, it is tough and if my classes are already booked I need to ask for a cancelation and that means a penalty and a disappointment for my students and me as well. If the classes haven’t been booked then I can close the open slots and reopen them after the situation got stabilized. But it wasn’t like this the last year, so I don’t know what is happening.

      • Oh, the situation is scary. I hope it gets better, Majka. Don’t be discouraged, keep doing what you’re doing (your part) because I know you’re on the right track.

      • Thanks a lot for your support and encouragement, Paul ☺ I will surely do.

      • You’re welcome, Majka. That’ll be fine.

      • Enjoy your evening, Paul. Btw how was your Salsa class? ☺

      • Thank you, Majka, and you too. The Salsa class was good. We had an hour of learning, and two hours and thirty minutes for socializing and practicing with other people. I am a beginner, but I’ve begun to make good moves. Do you dance Salsa, Majka?

      • No, I do not, Paul ☺ I loved to watch Latin American and other dances years ago, but can’t enjoy it anymore. Maybe folk dances to some extend.

      • Ok, Majka. I understand. folk dance is ok too.

      • Slovak folk dance is very nice ☺

      • Really? So are you good at it? If yes, then I will be eager to learn from you. How’s our day going?

      • I joined a folk dance group when I was at the primary school and my children did as well. I am not so good because it was years ago, but I know some things ☺ The day is calm and the sun is finally up, I have to prepare some breakfast soon. ☺

      • Introducing it to your children means it was good. Nice to hear, Majka. I’ll learn the little you know. I’m glad your day is going well. The sun is also shining here, and I think the weather is cozy today. Enjoy your breakfast, and have a fun-filled day.

      • Have a great day as well, dear Paul ☺ Btw I sent you a greeting via FB messenger but you maybe don’t use it that much.

      • Cool, Majka! Oh, I didn’t see it. I don’t have the app on my phone, but I do use What’s App a lot. Are you on What’s App?

      • Sure, I am! ☺ I will send you the contract via the messenger, so wjen you will post the next thing on FB , you will find it ☺

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Create Every Day

Art To Live

Musin' With Susan

Life Through My Lens

Words-to-World

Transplanting words from my daily pages to world

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Insanity at its best!

Yousuf Bawany's Blog

Jamaica in a thousand words

Shooting Jamaica From All Angles

JoseRaSan66

Cuando Lo Pequeño Se Hace Visible...

artkorppi II

Kuvia/Images

Playing With My First DSLR Camera

Photography and photography related ramblings by Amy Sampson

Live .. Eat .. Create .!

the bohemian way

Mom asked me for a recipe!

Love in recipes from daughters to mothers

Drawing with Light

adventures in photography

Dancing with Mosquitoes

Rendezvous with the beauties of life

wildroverblog

Ireland - Ancient and Wild in equal measures

Wandering Iris

Road trips to out of the way places.

Foodeez Junction

Find Here the Indian recipes easy recipes curry recipes breakfast ideas indian main course menu and lots more. You should try these Indian food recipes at home Know more through the various categories like main course, recipes, snacks, beverages and drinks, desserts on foodeez junction.

the beespeak

Life lessons from the beeline

